Guiding Hand

Illumination billows out in a fog-like state,

I am unsure if it is dangerous or safe.

It draws me near and caresses me still,

I love it immediately and know I always will.

I stare in awe, I stare with strong intent,

I know it can sense that I will not be bent.

I will not sway or run or abandon,

I know it would not choose me at random.

Forever grateful for my guiding hand,

Forever grateful that I will cover much land.

I am meant for the earth, though I am made of the stars,

I find solace in knowing that all we desire can be ours.

 

Leave a Reply

