The Forest

It’s impossible to describe getting lost in the forest of your eyes.

I dropped my map long ago.

Floods of tears and worries and regret do not escape me yet,

and the pale yellow happiness that has been ever present

seems to loom about in the most pleasant way

causing my emotions to sway.

 

What could be wrong when things have turned right?

How do I shake the whirlwind of thought that plagues me at night?

I try to see clear, push away the fog,

but somehow I only find myself wandering on.

 

Growing more curious with each step.

 

The forest of your eyes is not polite,

it causes me to lose the light,

I felt it lost for such a long while,

that mile after mile,

even when the sunshine warms me inside and out,

the eyes stare on and fill me with doubt.

Leave a Reply

